HOPE Teacher of the Year — this annual award recognizes an outstanding teacher, who is the recipient of the HOPE “Excellence in Education - Teacher of the Year” award. Teachers nominated for this award are educators, who are making a significant impact in the lives of students and who through extraordinary contributions have encouraged academic excellence among their students.  
2010   Rebecca Hale, Johnson Junior High School
2009   Sharon VonSeggern, Goins Elementary
2008   Yolanda Vigil, Freedom Elementary
2007   Marvin Espinoza, Triumph High School
2006   Karen DelBridge, Ph.D., Johnson Junior High School
2005   Gary Telander, Hobbs Elementary
2004   Esther Martinez, Johnson Junior High School
2003   Willie Duran, Johnson Junior High School
2002   Susanna Lopez, East High School
2001   Manual Flores, East High School
2000   Sam Paiz, McCormick Junior High School
1999   Gerald Garcia, East High School
1998   Ernie Duran, Ph. D., Fairview - Lephart Elementary
1997   Chenco Rodriguez, Laramie County Community College
1996   Ron Vigil, Goins Elementary
Untitled Document
P.O. Box 3194 Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003 | Phone: 307-632-4667 | Email: info@hopecheyenne.org
Hosted at Wyoming Websites by Jub Jub
Comodo SSL